Government & Politics

Nasarawa Assembly: Deputy Speaker Suspends 6 Members

nigeriana news app advert

Godiya Akwashiki, the deputy speaker of the Nasarawa state House of Assembly has suspended six, 6 members of the assembly.

According to VANGUARD, the 6 were suspended indefinitely over alleged misconduct during proceedings on Monday, March 4.

The suspended lawmakers are: Kassim Mohammed-Kassim (APC-Akwanga South), Murtala Sodangi(APC-Nasarawa Central), Mohammed Okpoku (APC-Udege/ Loko Musa Ali(APC-Keffi East), Makpa Malla (APC-Wamba) and Abubakar Kana (APC-Kokona West).

ALSO READ:  People Steal Left, Right, Centre in Buhari’s Government – Buba Galadima

The motion for the suspension was raised by Tanko Tunga, the House majority leader.

Make Money Online in Nigeria... Click HERE To Start Now!

To Top