Government & Politics

#OndoDecides: Unofficial Results Flood In From Ondo Election (See The Winning Party)

ondo aspirants

There had been series of issued ahead of the polls, ranging from arms being arrested from loyalists to contesting candidates to irregularities in the party members presented to to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). Unofficial results have started flooding in from Ondo, where the governorship election to determine the next governor of the state is ongoing.

Eyitayo Jegede emerged as the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) after a Supreme Court judgment ruled against erstwhile factional candidate of same party, Jimoh Ibrahim. All the candidates have, according to our guys on ground in the state, voted and have either blamed the electoral body for the proper conduct or otherwise of the election. Earlier, Resident Electoral Commissioner, Olusegun Agbaje, informed that all the sensitive and non-sensitive materials were on ground for the election.

“Ad-hoc staff have been trained, stakeholders have been sensitized and security has been mobilized,” he had said while confirming that about 1,280,580 voters were expected to decide who the next governor of Ondo state will be. Check out’s live reports, news updates and pictures from the voting which began this morning and has been concluded in some parts of the state.

ALSO READ:  So Sad! APC Chieftain Afolabi Olaposi, killed in Akeredolu’s Town

Below is our compilation of unofficial results filtering in from different parts of the state:

4.03′ – Results from Unit 11, Ward 5 Akure south LGA is presented thus: AD 41, PDP 65, APC 102.

3.48′ – Meanwhile, at the Unit 13, Ward 4 polling booth in Akure south LGA, PDP 116, APC 134, AD 72.

3.47′ – Governor Olusegun Mimko has reportedly won his polling unit, Ward 07, Unit 20 Ondo west LGA.

The result states: AD 15, APC 40, PDP 176. 3.26′ – In Unit 6, Ward 10 Akure south LGA, PDP had 100 votes, APC had 115 while AD came third with a distant 63 votes.

Eight votes were rejected. 3.15′ – PDP’s Jegede has delivered his polling unit, winning with 184, APC 77, AD 32. In Unit 2, Ward 7, PDP polled 50, APC 38, AD 24. 2.48pm’ – Reports from Unit 1, Ward 7 have it that voting has ended in that region and that results of votes have started coming in.

PDP 47, APC 47, AD 17. Sorting and counting of election results have begun in centres across the state. Our journalist on ground in Ondo reports that two soldiers have been stationed to forestall any attempt to snatch ballot boxes or disrupt the peace in the region.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending this week

To Top