Government & Politics

PDP Wins All Seats In Taraba Rerun Elections


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won the three legislative positions in Saturday’s re-run elections in Taraba State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Habu Hinna announced the results at a briefing on Sunday in Jalingo.

Dan-Asabe Hosea of the PDP won the Sardauna/Kurmi/Gashaka Federal constituency with 37 645 votes as against his closest rival, Ibrahim Elsudi of the All Progressives Congress, (APC) with 37 609 votes.

ALSO READ:  Goodluck Jonathan Appeals To All Nigerians - "Support The FG In Its Fight Against Terrorism"

Former Speaker of the State Assembly, Abel Diah of the PDP defeated Emmanuel Bongo of the APC for the Mbamnga state Constituency with 7 825 as against 5 642.

Emmanuel Dame of the PDP got the victory for Ardo Kola state constituency with 12 138 over Sanusi Wale of the APC who got 11 047 votes

Make Money Online in Nigeria... Click HERE To Start Now!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending this week

To Top