Metro News

New OAU VC Makes Huge Changes In The Institution (+Photos)


The newly appointed Vice-Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, Prof. Anthony Elujoba has made a few changes in major parastatals in the institution.

According to Punch, Elujoba changed the heads of major division while also ordering the reinstatement of four suspended students who were asked to leave a year ago.


The appointment of Prof. Elujoba as Vice Chancellor of OAU

In an exclusive document titled ‘2016/2017 directorate appointment’, no fewer than 29 heads were posted to a new position.

The document, which was obtained by Punch on Wednesday, August 10, revealed that the newly appointed directors and heads are expected to use one year and get 15 per cent responsibility allowance.

The newly appointed heads are Prof. B.J. Olasode reployed Chairman, Security Committee; Mr. Ganiyu Oyebode, Deputy Chairman Security Committee; Prof. H. B. Olaniyi, Director, Centre for Distance Learning; Dr. O. O Akinwunmi, Deputy Director, Centre for Distance Learning; Prof. Muibi Opeloye,Chairman, Board of OAU Investment Company Limited; Dr. Bisi Olowekere, Deputy Chairman, Board of OAU Investment Company Limited.

Also, Dr. R. O. Osoniyi,was appointed as Deputy Director, Central Science Laboratory; Mr. Abu Lasisi, Secretary, Sports Council; Engineer J. A. Ayodeji, Coordinator, Division of Works and Maintenance Services; Engineer O. Alao, Acting Director, Physical Planning and Development Unit; Prof. L. E. Umoru, Director, Central Technological Workshop and Laboratory; Prof. S. A. Ibitoye, Director, Equipment Maintenance Services; Dr. M. K Alofe, Deputy Director, Equipment Maintenance Services;Engr O. A. Adewara, Acting Director, Computer Centre; Mrs. M. J. Nasir, Deputy Director, Computer Centre.

ALSO READ:  FG’s Social Intervention Programmes Target 58m Nigerians — Official

OAU staff jubilates after governing council was dissolved

OAU staff jubilates after governing council was dissolved

Others are Prof. A. A. Okunade as Director, Information Technology and Communication Unit; Dr. Toyin Mejuini, Acting Director, Information Technology and Communication Unit; Dr. Grace Akinola, Acting Dean, Divisional of Students Affairs; Dr. B. S. Afolabi, Vice-Dean, Divisional of Students Affairs; Engineer A. T. Oyeniran, Head, Water Engineering Unit, DWMS; Engineer O. O. Akinnagbe, Assistant Head, Water Engineering Unit, DWMS; Prof. S. A. Adediran, Director, Sports Council; Prof. O. O. Soriyan, Director, Central Science Laboratory; Prof. O. K. Owolarafa, Coordinator, Centre for Distance Learning; Prof. F. A. Adesina, Director, Linkages; Dr. O. Ogunlusi, Deputy Director, Linkages; Prof. T. O. Osotimehin, Director IFEDS; Prof. T. O. Oyebisi, Director TPDU; Dr. Akanni Akinyemi, Acting Director, Intellectual Property Technology Transfer Office.

As for the four reinstated students, a letter was sent to them informing then that the suspension order has expired at the end of 2014/2015 academic session.

“You are therefore required to resume your academic programme at the beginning of 2015/201e6 session. However, you are bound to be of good behaviour as any further misconduct from you will be met with stricter disciplinary action,”  the letter said.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending this week

To Top