Government & Politics

Ogun And Lagos To Produce Next PDP Chairman


The south-west caucus of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has zoned the chairmanship slot of the party to Lagos and Ogun state.

This was disclosed on Monday at the end of a meeting in Ondo State Government House.

Deputy national publicity was zoned to Oyo/Osun, and national treasurer zoned to Ondo/Ekiti.

They also set up a six-man committee to be chaired by Yekinni Adeoko. The committee is expected to meet with the three aspirants from Lagos and Ogun with the view of coming up with a consensus candidate for the chairmanship position.

ALSO READ:  Police Freeze Account of #SaveMayowa Fundraising Campaign

With this agreement, the race is now between Gbenga Daniel, former Ogun state governor, Olabode George, former vice-chairman of the party in the south-west and Jimi Agbaje, candidate of the PDP in the 2015 election held in Lagos.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending this week

To Top