Government & Politics

Donald Trump Introduces His Transitional Team Members (See Details)

donald trump and transitional team

Top on the list are the billionaires children Ivanka Trump, Donald Trump Jr. and Eric Trump.

The President-elect announced his Presidential Transition Team Executive Committee on Friday, November 11, 2016.

Others are Rebekah Mercer, a Republican donor; Stephen K. Bannon, Trump’s campaign chairman and conservative news organization Breitbart News’ executive chairman; Tennessee Representative Marsha Blackburn; Pennsylvania Congressman Lou Barletta; New York Congressman Chris Collins; Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi; Pennsylvania Congressman Tom Marino; banker and producer Steven Mnuchin; California Congressman Devin Nunes and entrepreneur Anthony Scaramucci round out the team.

The New York Times also announced Friday that vice president–elect Mike Pence will chair the committee, taking over for Governor Chris Christie, who previously led the transition effort. Christie will instead serve as vice chair to the transition, alongside avid Trump supporter and former New York Mayor Rudy Giuliani, former Republican presidential hopeful Ben Carson, Newt Gingrich, retired lieutenant general Michael T. Flynn and Alabama Senator Jeff Sessions.

ALSO READ:  APC National Secretariat In Absolute Dimness Over N1.7M Power Charge

According to The New York Times, Trump, 70, told his advisers that he wanted to capitalize on Pence’s Washington experience and contacts, hence the change in leadership.

Make Money Online in Nigeria... Click HERE To Start Now!



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending this week

To Top