2018 FIFA World Cup Draw Takes Place On Friday


The draw for the qualifying tournament for the 2018 World Cup in Russia will be staged on Friday by 4pm Nigerian time at the CAF headquarters in Cairo, Egypt.

Twenty teams will be drawn into five groups of four teams each to play on home and away basis from October 2016 to November 2017 with the overall winners advancing to the World Cup.

ALSO READ:  Unbelievable!! Egypt Adds Ex-footballer, Mohamed Aboutrika To Terror List..

The qualifiers include Algeria, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Senegal, Tunisia, Egypt, South Africa, Mali, Guinea, Cape Verde and Cameroon.

Nigeria have qualified for five World Cups previously – 1994, 1998, 2002, 2010 and 2014.

They reached the Round of 16 in 1994, 1998 and 2014.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending this week

To Top