African Sport

Full List of Winners at 2016 Glo CAF Awards


The 2016 Glo CAF awards took place at the International convention centre, Abuja yesterday.

The Awards show is to give recognition to prominent African football players who have shown admirable work in their careers both in Africa and beyond.


Here’s the full list of winners:

  • African Player of the Year – Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)
  • African Player of the Year – (Based in Africa) – Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Women’s Player of the Year – Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)
  • Most Promising Talent – Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)
  • Youth Player of the Year – Alex IWOBI (Nigeria & Arsenal)
  • Coach of the Year – Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Club of the Year – Mamelodi Sundowns
  • National Team of the Year – Uganda
  • Women’s National Team of the Year – Nigeria
  • Referee of the Year – Bakary Papa GASSAMA
  • Football Leader of the Year – Manuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation
  • Legend Award – Laurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire
    Emilienne MBANGO, Former player of Cameroon
ALSO READ:  Cesc Fabregas: I am Committed To Chelsea

Make Money Online in Nigeria... Click HERE To Start Now!



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending this week

To Top